Trump claimed that only journalists are interested in seeing his tax returns–call your representatives to let them know that we all need to know about his potential conflicts of interest.

This script is provided by Ellie Boylan:

I am a citizen of the United States and, contrary to what Donald Trump claimed in his recent press conference, I am not only interested in knowing the contents of President Elect Trump’s tax returns, I consider it a matter of national security. I believe it is the duty of my congressmen to exert any and all power that they have to get these returns released. Anything short of their most tremendous effort would be a failure on their part to protect and represent citizens of Virginia and citizens across the United States.

Goodlatte contact information: Bob Goodlatte: U.S. House of Representatives

Kaine contact information: Tim Kaine: US Senate

Warner contact information: Mark Warner: US Senate

