From 50 Ways-Rockbridge member Gretchen Sukow:

Bridget and I will be going to the public hearing in Radford on the 8th. Please let us know if any of you might want to join us. When I made my calls to the Governor and Lt. Governor, I actually focused on my overall feelings about the pipelines. Both young men I spoke with were extremely polite, and made it sound as if they are in full agreement with me. Don’t know what to make of that, but it felt nice:). I also sent emails to both, but there is a word limit on the form for Northam, so you have to keep it short.

The public hearing schedule for the Mountain Valley Pipeline is:

• Aug. 8, from 6 to 10 p.m. – Radford University, Preston/Bondurant Auditorium, 801 East Main St., Radford, VA 24142. Parking is only in Lot A, or Lots E and U.

More information on the hearings is located at the Virginia Department of Environmental Quality website: http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Portals/0/DEQ/Water/Pipelines/final%20notice-mvp.pdf 

